top of page

Pass or Play: New Music from Janelle Monae "I Like That". [LISTEN]


Janelle Monae has hit us with some sweet sounds once again! This time, she's crooning a ballad called "I Like That". "I Like That" is an ode to liking your own quirks and things that make you unique. Check out these lyrics:

"I don't care what I look like but I feel good, better than amazing, better than I could

Told the whole world I'm the rhythm and the antidote

Take a different type of girl to to keep the whole world afloat

Cuz I'm crazy then I'm sexy then I'm cool

Little rough around the edges but I keep it smooth

I'm always left of center and that's right where I belong

I'm the random minor note you hear in major songs

And I like that. . ."

Now listen to the song.

Is this new song a Pass or Play for you? I'm actually feeling "I Like That"!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
SSIY Skyscraper.jpg
PPlus_24KidsFam_LK_DP_TIF_120x600.jpeg
Screen Shot 2024-04-19 at 8.42.29 PM.png
61vpcyrOgmL._AC_.jpg
bottom of page