top of page

In News We Already Knew: The "Outside" Jackson Sibling Has Written a Book Called "Bastard Child".


Listen, we've all heard the rumors about "outside" children that Joe Jackson, the father of the famous Jackson family, had while he was married to their mother Katherine. Well, it looks like one "child" has come forth with a boat load of proof. 43 year old Joh'Vonnie Jackson has written a book about her life as an "outside child" and detailed the shame, hurt and disrespect that she grew up feeling.

In an exclusive interview with DailyMailTV, Joh'Vonnie Jackson, whose mom was a secret lover of Jackson family patriarch Joe, tells of her heartache at being treated like an outsider by the famous clan.


And revealing details of her new book 'Bastard Child' she claims she was mentally tortured by her older brothers and sisters and cruelly snubbed at music concerts and family events.


Joh'Vonnie - born the day after Michael Jackson's 16th birthday - is the product of a 25-year affair Joe Jackson had with her mom Cheryle Terrell.

"I was very aware that I was in the Jackson family growing up, I saw them on TV, I listened to their music,' she explains.

'But I was hidden away, kept secret for years, not able to become part of that family. It was hurtful.'

Eventually Joe Jackson's secret daughter was revealed to the rest of the family, but the Jacksons wouldn't accept her.

'I have met every single last one of them, but for some reason there has always been something stopping them from accepting me, from being close to me,' explains Joh'Vonnie.

'Of course when I was around them there was a show of love, but once I was gone there was no phone calls asking how I'm doing or how is my daughter doing, it's upsetting, real hurtful and I still feel rejected.


'Even when my mother died in 2014 the first person who called me was their mother Katherine, the only sibling to call was Rebbie, she's the only one who really cares.

'I later said to my brother Jermaine, "my mother died," he started stuttering and said, "I was gonna call." It was a wake up call, it let me know my position in the family. As far as I'm concerned they can all kiss my a**."

Amazingly the wedge driven between Joh'Vonnie and the rest of the family grew so vast from her childhood that she didn't meet older brother Michael until she was 29.

They met in 2003 at Michael's Neverland ranch where the entire Jackson clan had converged for a family reunion.


But as she stood before her superstar brother, her excitement was snatched away by the singer's cold, emotionless demeanor.

'I had the hardest childhood, it was just as blue as Michael's and just as blue as my other brothers and sisters, and then to grow up and they don't want to have anything to do with me.

'I get so irritated with my parents because I didn't ask to be here.'


Jackson insiders claim the rift between the pair was mainly due to Joe's devotion to Joh'Vonnie.

Michael loathed the fact that Joe favored her over the rest of his siblings.


Joh'Vonnie and her mother lived just five miles from the Jackson home and Joe would visit most days, lavishing Joh'Vonnie with gifts.


This was made worse when Michael's parents ended up living separate lives and Joh'Vonnie, then in her early 20s, moved in with Joe in Las Vegas and worked as a baggage handler at the airport.

For Michael it was unsettling, and again fueled the rift.

Joh'Vonnie has tried to reach out to her other eight siblings over the years – Janet, LaToya, Jackie, Tito, Jermaine, Marlon, Randy and Rebbie - but the only one she has really connected with is older sister Rebbie.

'Rebbie has been very consistent with guidance and love,' she said.

'You can walk into her home and feel the love, she's so sweet, she and I are very, very close. My other sisters not so much.

'I met Janet when I was 15, I saw her that one time and it was clear she never wanted to have a relationship with me, I could never really understand why.

'She was staring at me and checking me out and as soon as she heard me call Joseph 'daddy,' she switched off, turned her back and never spoke to me again.'

In my opinion, Janet probably didn't want to fool with her because no "baby girl" likes to be replaced by another.

I don't know all of their business but what I will say is, this woman definitely looks related to Joe, Tito and has LaToya's forehead. Joh'Vonnie Jackson has been through some hard situations in life and her book, "Bastard Child", was released in January of 2017 to mildly favorable reviews. I might give it a read out of sheer nosey-ness. I feel bad that she's had to grow up feeling like she was responsible for her parents actions just by being born. No child should have to carry the weight of their parents sins.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
SSIY Skyscraper.jpg
PPlus_24KidsFam_LK_DP_TIF_120x600.jpeg
Screen Shot 2024-04-19 at 8.42.29 PM.png
61vpcyrOgmL._AC_.jpg
bottom of page